Looking for National Concealed Carry Information?

Concealed handgun license in Springfield OR

If you are looking for anything ranging from Concealed Carry Permit to Concealed Weapons Class you’re at the right site! Felton Academy is well known providers of conceal handgun permit classes for Virginia but also several other states like Oregon, Wyoming, and Iowa. A great number of individuals who visit out site have concerns about – What does it mean to have a concealed carry permit? Being granted a concealed carry permit means that you are permitted to carry a gun in your person or anywhere near you in public areas. State jurisdictions vary significantly about this matter so it’s important that you understand what laws are being practiced in your locality.

In certain states, the concealed carry permit isn’t only applicable to handguns but also to other self-defense products like pepper sprays. But in all fifty states, carrying guns is normally permissible but doing so is still under a few regulations.

There are 4 permitting policies enforced in each state and your ability to carry a concealed weapon may be subject to these rules. These are:

  1. Unrestricted

Only a few states issue unrestricted concealed weapon permits, which means no permission is needed to carry a handgun. A person can do so at his own discretion.

  1. Shall-issue

Under this restriction, a license is necessary to bring a concealed gun but there are no discretion in giving out these licenses. Anybody may request for one and be granted.

  1. May-issue

Here, the license to carry a concealed gun is granted by the sheriff.

  1. No issue

In no-issue states, nobody is allowed to bring a concealed weapon in public areas.

Should You Get A Conceal Firearm Certification?

Technically speaking, carrying a concealed handgun in public places is allowed in all 50 states. But then, several states require a license to do so. While you do have the choice to avoid the licensing phase and just carry a firearm as you wish, there are several benefits to going through the paperwork.

Carrying handguns is a huge responsibility. It’s only proper that using it is bound by the law. If you own a gun for the purpose of protection, then you must be responsible enough to understand when to bring it and when to keep it. Securing yourself and your loved ones should be everyone’s priority.

But because the laws regarding concealed carry may change from one state to another, carrying a permit gives you peace of mind all the time. This is specially true if you always go from one place to the next and the guidelines about bringing firearms may differ.

The license is the proof that you are a responsible person and you do not carry a gun for no reason at all. Owning the necessary licenses indicates that you have nothing to hide and you are using the handgun exactly as how you intended it. The background check that’s usually required when requesting for a permit speaks highly of your pure intentions. If you would like more information, please take a look at out blog.

Conceal Weapons Permit Info Blog:

Virginia Online Concealed Carry Course and Weapons Permit & Hand

Guide to Concealed Carry in Wyoming

Permitless Carry: Residents of Wyoming may carry a concealed handgun in Wyoming without a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit as long as they meet the following criteria: resident of Wyoming for a minimum of 6 months, 21 years old or older, is not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to US and WY law, has not been committed to a mental institution, is not currently adjudicated to be legally incompetent, and does not abuse alcohol or drugs (see WY code for specifics).

Benefits of Getting a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Makes traffic stops easier, for travel, and allows you to carry in 37 states (without a permit you may only carry in WY)!

About the Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Applications are through your County Sheriff’s Office.

Age Requirement: 21 years or older for permitless carry. Must be at least 21 to get a permit; however Sheriffs may issue a permit to carry at age 18, 19, or 20 at the Sheriff’s discretion.

Validity: Permit is valid for 5 years; after which it may be renewed.

Cost: Cost is $64 for a new permit or $45 to renew your existing permit.

Acceptable Training: Must take an approved Concealed Carry Course for Wyoming. There is no range or live fire requirement. The course online here at: https://www.mycarrypermit.com/ is accepted in all counties for the Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit. Must apply for permit within 6 months after having taken the course or you would need to re-take it.

Reciprocity: Wyoming has one of the most widely accepted permits nationwide! There are currently 37 states that you may carry a firearm in with a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit! However, please remember that while traveling you must follow the specific laws in each state you travel through.

Non-Resident Permit: Wyoming does not issue permits/licenses to non-residents of Wyoming.

Places Off-Limits even with a Permit/License: Any law enforcement facility, detention facility, prison, jail, courtroom, meeting of a government entity, the legislature, or a committee thereof, any school, college or professional athletic event not related to firearms, any bar or club (for restaurants the bar area is off limits), any place where persons are assembled for worship, any elementary or secondary school facility, any college or university facility, state capitol building or anywhere prohibited by federal law.

Do “No Gun Signs” Hold Force of Law: YES, In Wyoming a person is guilty of “criminal trespass” if they enter or remain on someone else’s property if they are asked to leave (or not to enter) or if a sign is posted.

Contact with Law Enforcement: You should carry your permit and identification with you any and all times you are carrying and shall display both at the request of a law enforcement officer.

State Areas: Carry in Wyoming is allowed in State Parks, State and National Forests, State WMA’s and Road side rest areas.

Car Carry Without a Permit/License: Wyoming Residents who can legally own a firearm may concealed carry it on their person without a permit in Wyoming only. Non-residents of Wyoming must have a valid Permit/License that Wyoming honors to concealed carry a handgun in a vehicle. Anyone who can legally own a firearm can carry a handgun in their vehicle as long as it is not concealed on your person and is clearly visible.

Open Carry: Open Carry is legal in Wyoming. The minimum age for open carry in Wyoming is 18.

Wyoming Residency: Typically, 6 months to apply for a Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit; however if you have a permit from another state that Wyoming honors, you may apply immediately.

Where to find more information: We recommend going straight to the source, Wyoming State Firearm Laws: 6-8-101 thru 6-8-401 and Wyoming State Deadly Force Laws: § 6-1-102, 6-1-204, 6-1-205, 6-2-504, 6-2-602.

Related Service to Conceal Firearm Certification:

National Concealed Carry

Looking for Information On National Concealed Carry ? At Felton Training Group we try to help anybody in need Information about National Concealed Carry! Whether your're looking for How To Get A Gun License or Concealed Weapons Class you're at the right place! Even though the Felton Training Group is well known [...]

2018-04-11T02:23:12+00:00