Oregon Concealed Carry Class Oregon 2018-02-27T11:39:08+00:00
Concealed handgun license in Eugene OR

Oregon Concealed Carry Class in Oregon

Are you one of the many looking for a concealed firearm licensing classes in the Oregon area? Before you make a decision see what the Felton Training Group is offering. True, there are several facilities offering online concealed handgun licensing couses in Oregon, Oregon, however the Felton Training Group has proven to be the the best choice for your Oregon concealed handgun licensing classes in the Oregon area. There are a few reasons for this. All Felton Academy instructors are members and certified by the National Rifle Association (NRA). Only a selected few get to be certified NRA instructors! The majority of organizations offering online concealed handgun licensing couses in Oregon, are marketing firms and the quality of their sites often reflects that! Having a firearm is a big liability and a five savings is not worth the hassle. At the Felton Training Group we have invested a lot of time and effort in making sure your testing material and courses are up to not only standards but provide a good learning experience. That is why we are the only ones the offer you a money back guarantee.

Getting Your Oregon Concealed Carry Licensing in Oregon

With the Felton Academy getting your Oregon concealed carry permit is easy. In a little more than a hour from right now you will have the certificate necessary|required} to have your Oregon concealed carry license. Our online classes meet all the state requirements to apply for your Oregon concealed carry permit. With the Felton Training Group system you can take your classes all at once, or piece by piece on your own schedule. When you are finished, just take your application, check, and training course certificate to your local sheriff’s office in Oregon, Oregon. At the Felton Training Group we have thousands of satisfied applicants and we know you’ll be satisfied, and why we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you are not ready to take the class now, we invite you take a look to our blog…

Oregon Concealed Gun License Informational Blog

Oregon Concealed Handgun Licensing Classes & Course

Guide to Concealed Carry in Wyoming

Permitless Carry: Residents of Wyoming may carry a concealed handgun in Wyoming without a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit as long as they meet the following criteria: resident of Wyoming for a minimum of 6 months, 21 years old or older, is not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to US and WY law, has not been committed to a mental institution, is not currently adjudicated to be legally incompetent, and does not abuse alcohol or drugs (see WY code for specifics).

Benefits of Getting a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Makes traffic stops easier, for travel, and allows you to carry in 37 states (without a permit you may only carry in WY)!

About the Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Applications are through your County Sheriff’s Office.

Age Requirement: 21 years or older for permitless carry. Must be at least 21 to get a permit; however Sheriffs may issue a permit to carry at age 18, 19, or 20 at the Sheriff’s discretion.

Validity: Permit is valid for 5 years; after which it may be renewed.

Cost: Cost is $64 for a new permit or $45 to renew your existing permit.

Acceptable Training: Must take an approved Concealed Carry Course for Wyoming. There is no range or live fire requirement. The course online here at: https://www.mycarrypermit.com/ is accepted in all counties for the Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit. Must apply for permit within 6 months after having taken the course or you would need to re-take it.

Reciprocity: Wyoming has one of the most widely accepted permits nationwide! There are currently 37 states that you may carry a firearm in with a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit! However, please remember that while traveling you must follow the specific laws in each state you travel through.

Non-Resident Permit: Wyoming does not issue permits/licenses to non-residents of Wyoming.

Places Off-Limits even with a Permit/License: Any law enforcement facility, detention facility, prison, jail, courtroom, meeting of a government entity, the legislature, or a committee thereof, any school, college or professional athletic event not related to firearms, any bar or club (for restaurants the bar area is off limits), any place where persons are assembled for worship, any elementary or secondary school facility, any college or university facility, state capitol building or anywhere prohibited by federal law.

Do “No Gun Signs” Hold Force of Law: YES, In Wyoming a person is guilty of “criminal trespass” if they enter or remain on someone else’s property if they are asked to leave (or not to enter) or if a sign is posted.

Contact with Law Enforcement: You should carry your permit and identification with you any and all times you are carrying and shall display both at the request of a law enforcement officer.

State Areas: Carry in Wyoming is allowed in State Parks, State and National Forests, State WMA’s and Road side rest areas.

Car Carry Without a Permit/License: Wyoming Residents who can legally own a firearm may concealed carry it on their person without a permit in Wyoming only. Non-residents of Wyoming must have a valid Permit/License that Wyoming honors to concealed carry a handgun in a vehicle. Anyone who can legally own a firearm can carry a handgun in their vehicle as long as it is not concealed on your person and is clearly visible.

Open Carry: Open Carry is legal in Wyoming. The minimum age for open carry in Wyoming is 18.

Wyoming Residency: Typically, 6 months to apply for a Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit; however if you have a permit from another state that Wyoming honors, you may apply immediately.

Where to find more information: We recommend going straight to the source, Wyoming State Firearm Laws: 6-8-101 thru 6-8-401 and Wyoming State Deadly Force Laws: § 6-1-102, 6-1-204, 6-1-205, 6-2-504, 6-2-602.

List of Concealed Firearm Permit Course Related to Oregon Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Classes:

At the Felton Academy we do our best to keep the information on our website as accurate as possible but due to changing laws it is your responsibility to verify all statement. The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. One should consult an lawyer to get legal advice with respect to particular problem. Use of and access to this Web site, emails or any of the links contained within the site do not create an attorney-client relationship between Felton Academy and the user or browser. The opinions expressed at or through this site are the opinions of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of Felton Academy.