Oregon Concealed Carry Class Rogue River 2018-02-27T20:29:50+00:00
Concealed Weapons Permit in Alexandria VA

Oregon Concealed Carry Class in Rogue River

If you’re looking for a concealed gun licensing classes in the Rogue River area? Before you make a decision check out what the Felton Training Group has to offer. True, there’re many sites offering online concealed handgun licensing classes in Rogue River, Oregon, however the Felton Academy has proven to be the the best reviewd Oregon concealed handgun licensing classes in the Rogue River area. There are a few reasons for this. For starters, all Felton Training Group instructors are certified by the NRA. There’s a selected few get to be certified NRA instructors! The majority of sites offering online concealed handgun licensing couses in Oregon, are marketing firms and the quality of their sites more often than not reflects that! Having a handgun is a big responsibility and a $5 savings is not worth the hassle. At the Felton Academy we have invested a lot of time and effort in making sure your testing material and courses are up to not only standards but provide a good learning experience. It is for this reason we are the only ones the offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Aquiring Your Oregon Concealed Carry Licensing in Rogue River

With the Felton Academy getting your Oregon concealed carry license is easy. In many cases within 90 minutes from the time you signup you’ll have the certificate necessary|required} to have your Oregon concealed carry permit. Our online classes meet all the training requirements to apply for your Oregon concealed carry license. With the Felton Academy system you can take your courses all at once, or piece by piece on your own schedule. When you’re done, just take your application, check, and training course certificate to your local sheriff’s office in Rogue River, Oregon. At the Felton Training Group we have hundreds of satisfied students and we know you will be satisfied, and why we offer a money-back guarantee. If you are not ready to apply for you Oregon concealed carry permit, we invite you take a look to our blog!

Oregon Concealed Gun Permit Informational Blog

Guide to Concealed Carry in Wyoming

Guide to Concealed Carry in Oregon

About the Oregon Concealed Carry License: Applications are through the Sheriff’s Office of the county of residence and non-resident permits may be applied for through any Oregon Sheriff’s Office.

Age Requirement: 21 years or older.

Validity: Permit is valid for 4 years; after which it must be renewed.

Cost: Cost is $65 for a new Oregon Concealed Handgun License and $50 for a renewal. We recommend bringing check or money order as these are accepted at all Sheriffs (some accept cash as well). Some Sheriffs are asking for two separate checks; one for $50 made out to the county Sheriff and one for $15 made out to the Oregon State Police (total of $65).

Acceptable Training: Must take an approved Concealed Carry Course for Oregon. There is no range or live fire requirement. The course online here at: https://www.mycarrypermit.com/ is accepted in every county in Oregon for both resident and non-resident Concealed Carry Permits.

Reciprocity: There are currently 23 states that you may carry in with an Oregon Concealed Carry Permit. However, please remember that while traveling you must follow the specific laws in each state you travel through. Oregon will not honor any other state’s permit to carry.

Non-Resident Oregon Permit: Oregon will issue a Non-Resident Concealed Carry License but only to residents of the 4 states that border Oregon (Washington, Idaho, Nevada, and California). Non-residents from those states may apply through any Oregon Sheriff’s Office however, issuing them is up to each Sheriff’s discretion. We recommend contacting that Sheriff before going there to see if that one will issue a non-resident permit. Some Oregon Sheriffs are requesting non-residents to supply two references when they apply.

Places Off-Limits even with a Permit/License: Court facilities, Department of Corrections Property, Indian Reservation without written permission, Capitol Buildings. Universities in Oregon have banned firearms from their buildings, it is off limits to carry into any building or arena on campus. For students, faculty or anyone who does business on University property you may be expelled or lose your job for carrying a firearm on campus at all.

Do “No Gun Signs” Hold Force of Law: NO. “No firearm” signs in Oregon have no force of law unless they are posted on property mentioned (above) in state law as off limits. If you carry into a place not mentioned in the law that is posted (or not posted with a sign) and they ask you to leave, you must leave. If you refuse to leave, then you are trespassing and can be charged with that offense.

Contact with Law Enforcement: Your Oregon Concealed Carry License must be signed and must be carried on your person anytime you carry a concealed handgun.

State Areas: Carry in Oregon with a valid CCW license is allowed in State Parks, State and National Forests, State WMA’s and Road side rest areas.

Car Carry Without a Permit/License: Oregon does allow you to have a loaded firearm in your vehicle without a concealed permit if the firearm is either not concealed or “not readily accessible”. Localities may also regulate firearms in public places including your car so be sure to check local regulations as well.

Open Carry: Open Carry is legal in Oregon but local governments have the right to adopt laws on carrying without a permit and some have done so. If you plan on open carrying without a license to carry, please be sure to check local laws as well.

Oregon Residency: You may apply for a Resident Oregon permit to carry upon having just one of the following: Oregon Driver’s License, voter registration card (for an Oregon County), documentation showing you own or lease property in Oregon, OR have filed an Oregon tax return for the most recent year.

Other Notes: Airports – You may carry in parking lot and terminal only. Oregon Permit covers only handguns (no other weapons). Minimum age for possessing and transporting handguns in Oregon is 18.

Where to find more information: We recommend going straight to the source, Oregon State Firearm Laws: 166.170 thru 166.638 and Oregon State Deadly Force Laws: 161.190 thru 161.270

List of Concealed Gun License Course Related to Oregon Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Classes:

At the Felton Training Group we do our best to keep the information on our website as accurate as possible but due to changing laws it is your responsibility to verify all suggestions. The details on this page is for general informational use only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should always contact your lawyer to obtain advice with respect to any particular case. Use of and access to our Web site, emails or any of the links contained within the this pages do not create an attorney-client relationship between Felton Academy and the user or browser. The opinions expressed at or through this site are the opinions of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of Felton Training Group.