Virginia Concealed Carry Class Alexandria 2018-03-26T00:37:16+00:00

Virginia Concealed Carry Class | Alexandria

Second Amendment to the United States Constitution

If you are looking to get you concealed gun license in Alexandria, VA., you should take a look what FeltonAcademy.Com is facilitating. In as little as 65 minutes The Felton Academy can have you qualified to optain your Alexandria concealed gun lsence. Be warned that when searching for online concealed firearm permit for VA., there many choices. Nevertheless if look|looke careful} under the hood, you’ll soon figure out that FeltonAcademy.Com is the best choice. Not only from a technical point of view but also credibility! Starting with our founder, Ryan Fento down everyone at the FeltonAcademy.Com is a certified gun instructor. Using a firearm comes with great responsibility. So, when it comes time to get trained get the very best available. Here are some of out most popular concealed firearm license courses.

Why Should You Get Your Concealed Permit in Alexandria, Virginia?

Individuals who believe in the second amendment are often at odds philosophically over many of things, among which is the requirement to get a concealed carry permit. Many of individulas believe that constitutional carry is the only acceptable law regarding the carrying of firearms These people are known for saying things like “The Second Amendment is MY Concealed Weapons Permit!” and robots saying very similar things are very common.

With that said, there are a number of reasons why an individual should get a concealed carry permit in Alexandria, Virginia. This isn’t to say that licensing requirements are awesome; far from it. It is not to say that constitutional carry isn’t a awesome idea; permitless concealed carry is a good idea and the Constitution does not mention requiring a permit to own a firearm. Nevertheless, there are benefits to having the license that no permit carry, at present, does not cover. At the Felton Group our goal is to make this process simple. If you are just browsing we suggest you take a look at our blog. Here is one of our latest articles.

Virginia Concealed Firearm Permit Informational Blog Post

Concealed Weapons Permit in Roanoke VA

Guide to Concealed Carry in Wyoming

Permitless Carry: Residents of Wyoming may carry a concealed handgun in Wyoming without a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit as long as they meet the following criteria: resident of Wyoming for a minimum of 6 months, 21 years old or older, is not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to US and WY law, has not been committed to a mental institution, is not currently adjudicated to be legally incompetent, and does not abuse alcohol or drugs (see WY code for specifics).

Benefits of Getting a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Makes traffic stops easier, for travel, and allows you to carry in 37 states (without a permit you may only carry in WY)!

About the Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit: Applications are through your County Sheriff’s Office.

Age Requirement: 21 years or older for permitless carry. Must be at least 21 to get a permit; however Sheriffs may issue a permit to carry at age 18, 19, or 20 at the Sheriff’s discretion.

Validity: Permit is valid for 5 years; after which it may be renewed.

Cost: Cost is $64 for a new permit or $45 to renew your existing permit.

Acceptable Training: Must take an approved Concealed Carry Course for Wyoming. There is no range or live fire requirement. The course online here at: https://www.mycarrypermit.com/ is accepted in all counties for the Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit. Must apply for permit within 6 months after having taken the course or you would need to re-take it.

Reciprocity: Wyoming has one of the most widely accepted permits nationwide! There are currently 37 states that you may carry a firearm in with a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit! However, please remember that while traveling you must follow the specific laws in each state you travel through.

Non-Resident Permit: Wyoming does not issue permits/licenses to non-residents of Wyoming.

Places Off-Limits even with a Permit/License: Any law enforcement facility, detention facility, prison, jail, courtroom, meeting of a government entity, the legislature, or a committee thereof, any school, college or professional athletic event not related to firearms, any bar or club (for restaurants the bar area is off limits), any place where persons are assembled for worship, any elementary or secondary school facility, any college or university facility, state capitol building or anywhere prohibited by federal law.

Do “No Gun Signs” Hold Force of Law: YES, In Wyoming a person is guilty of “criminal trespass” if they enter or remain on someone else’s property if they are asked to leave (or not to enter) or if a sign is posted.

Contact with Law Enforcement: You should carry your permit and identification with you any and all times you are carrying and shall display both at the request of a law enforcement officer.

State Areas: Carry in Wyoming is allowed in State Parks, State and National Forests, State WMA’s and Road side rest areas.

Car Carry Without a Permit/License: Wyoming Residents who can legally own a firearm may concealed carry it on their person without a permit in Wyoming only. Non-residents of Wyoming must have a valid Permit/License that Wyoming honors to concealed carry a handgun in a vehicle. Anyone who can legally own a firearm can carry a handgun in their vehicle as long as it is not concealed on your person and is clearly visible.

Open Carry: Open Carry is legal in Wyoming. The minimum age for open carry in Wyoming is 18.

Wyoming Residency: Typically, 6 months to apply for a Wyoming Concealed Firearms Permit; however if you have a permit from another state that Wyoming honors, you may apply immediately.

Where to find more information: We recommend going straight to the source, Wyoming State Firearm Laws: 6-8-101 thru 6-8-401 and Wyoming State Deadly Force Laws: § 6-1-102, 6-1-204, 6-1-205, 6-2-504, 6-2-602.

List of Concealed Firearm Permit Class Related to Virginia Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Classes: