Virginia Concealed Carry Class Harrisonburg 2018-03-06T17:25:00+00:00

Virginia Concealed Carry Class | Harrisonburg

Guide to Concealed Carry in Oregon

Anyone looking to get you concealed weapon license in Harrisonburg, Virginia, you should consider what The Felton Academy has to offer. In a little more than an hour the FeltonAcademy.Com can have you qualified to get your Harrisonburg concealed weapon permit. Be aware that when looking for online concealed weapon license for VA., there many choices. Nevertheless if look|looke careful} under the hood, you will soon figure out that FeltonAcademy.Com is the best choice. Not only from a technology point of view but also credibility! Starting with our founder, R. Fento down everyone at the FeltonAcademy.Com is an NRA certified gun instructor. Owning a gun comes with great responsibility. So, when to comes to your training get the best available. Here are some of out most top selling concealed gun license courses.

Why Should You Get Your Concealed Permit in Harrisonburg, VA?

Individuals who believe in the second amendment are more often than not at odds philosophically over a number of things, among which is the requirement to get a concealed carry permit. A lot of people believe that it is their constitutional right to carry a conceal weapon These individuals are known for comments like “The Second Amendment is MY Concealed Weapons Permit!” and memes saying the same are very popular.

Nevertheless, there are a number of reasons why an individual should get a concealed carry permit in Harrisonburg, VA. This isn’t to state that licensing requirements are perfect; far from it. It isn’t to say that constitutional carry isn’t a great idea; permitless concealed carry is a good idea and the Constitution doesn’t say requiring a permit to have a firearm. With that said, there are benefits to having the license that permitless carry, at present, does not cover. At The Felton Academy our goal is to make this process simple. If you are just browsing we suggest you visit our blog. Here is a sample of what you may find.

Virginia Concealed Firearm Permit Informational Blog

How to Apply for or Renew a Concealed Weapon License / Concealed

Guide to Concealed Carry in Virginia

About the Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit: Applications are submitted through the circuit court in the city or county in which the resident lives. For a non-resident permit, applications must be submitted to the Virginia State Police. Applications may be downloaded here: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/FormsPublications.shtm

Age Requirement: 21 years or older

Validity: Permit is valid for 5 years after which it must be renewed.

Cost: Cost is set by the county of the resident but shall not exceed $50 for a new Virginia Concealed Weapons Permit as well as a renewal. The fee for a Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit is $100.

Acceptable Training: Must take an approved Virginia Concealed Carry Course. There is no range or live fire requirement. The course online here at: https://www.mycarrypermit.com/ is accepted and honored by every county in Virginia and by the Virginia State Police for those applying as non-residents.

Reciprocity: There are currently 35 states that you may carry in with a Virginia Resident Concealed Carry Permit and 29 states with a Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit. However, please remember that while traveling you must follow the specific laws in each state you are in.

Non-Resident Virginia Permit: Applicants must request an “Application Packet for the Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit”. We recommend requesting by emailing: nonrespermit@vsp.virginia.gov Please be sure to include applicant’s complete name, mailing address and telephone number.

Places Off-Limits even with a Permit/License: Private property where prohibited by the property owner or posted as prohibited, Places of religious worship while a meeting for religious purposes is going on unless you have “good and sufficient reason”, courthouses, Regional Jail or Juvenile Detention Facility, Non-secure areas of airport terminals unless you are a passenger and your firearm is unloaded, locked, in your checked luggage and declared at check-in counter, school property/school functions unless gun is unloaded, securely encased, and in vehicle, or gun is concealed, remains in vehicle and permit holder remains in vehicle with a valid concealed handgun permit.

Do “No Gun Signs” Hold Force of Law: NO. “No firearm” signs in Virginia have no force of law unless they are posted on property mentioned (above) in state law as off limits. If you carry into a place not mentioned in the law that is posted (or not posted with a sign) and they ask you to leave, you must leave. If you refuse to leave, then you are trespassing and can be charged with that offense.

Contact with Law Enforcement: If an officer asks for your permit/license to carry, you must present it to them along with photo id.

State Areas: Carry in Virginia with a permit is allowed in State Parks, State and National Forests, and Road side rest areas.

Car Carry Without a Permit/License: Without a permit, any person who can legally possess a firearm may carry a firearm in a vehicle if firearm is secured in a container or compartment including but not limited to the glove box or center console.

Open Carry: Open Carry is legal in Virginia. Places off limits (above) do still apply to those open carrying.

Virginia Residency: You may apply for a resident Virginia Concealed Carry Permit upon establishing residency. Residency is considered established any time after obtaining a Virginia state ID or Driver’s License.

Where to find more information: We recommend going straight to the source, State Firearm Laws: 18.2-279 thru 18.2-312

List of Concealed Gun Permit Online Class Related to Virginia Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Classes: